The food which we called desserts is called “jelly” came from the word gelatin.
Gelatin is based from the Latin word,”gelatus” which means “frozen/stiff”. It is also the base word for another sweet dessert called “gelato” which is also an Italian word for a type of ice cream.
Gelatin is also a protein for vegan food supposedly. Remember what I meant by ‘supposedly’…. Do you know where gelatin is originated from? It’s from animal fat which is a stiffen liquid substance.
Although there are alternative ways to avoid and recreate gelatin from a organic chemical mixture, please be aware if you are vegetarian or vegan.
Don’t forget gelatin is also found in products such as shampoo and cosmetics. It’s funny that beauty can kill.
I wonder how many people are aware of this knowledge….